In Silo, an Order can be in one of many different statuses, which determine what can be done with the order. Look at the status tag on the Order list view or on the Order details page to see its status. The table below describes each status and what it means.
One or more items have been added to this order, and it is ready to be placed via a Smart or Manual order. In a Draft status, you can remove items or change quantities.
The order is being processed and placed with the vendor. This state is normally temporary, lasting only a few seconds. When the order has successfully been placed, it goes into an Awaiting status.
When an order is in a Processing state, it cannot be modified or deleted.
The order has been placed with the vendor, and is awaiting delivery. In this status, you cannot change quantities or delete items, as they have already been ordered.
Awaiting orders cannot be deleted by any user. This is so as to prevent the situation where items arrive at your location from an order, without knowledge of from where they were ordered.
Items waiting to be received from Awaiting Orders are readily visible in the mobile app, making it easy for staff to mark them as received.
You can add one or more tracking numbers to any Awaiting order.
This status is for orders where some items have been received, but not all. The status tag will show the number of received items, and the total.
Partially Received orders cannot be deleted by any user.
You can add one or more tracking numbers to any Partially Received order.
When all items in an Order have been marked as received, the Order goes into a Received status.
Received Orders can be deleted, if you wish.